RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Reply to topic Page 1 of 32
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 30, 31, 32  Next
'97 Tahoe Reformation -Official Build Thread 8.1L/4L80E Swap
Post '97 Tahoe Reformation -Official Build Thread 8.1L/4L80E Swap 
So here it is - the kickoff of my build thread.

I'm new here and I am using your forum to document my adventure. I'm hoping that my experience will be enjoyed vicariously by others. Also, since I'll be endeavoring to do conversions, customizations and swaps that I've never tried before, I'm hoping to get a little advice from the forum contributors in exchange for my entertaining exploits.

Just a warning: this thread will be verbose. It will have a lot of pictures. I may tend to ramble or get off topic. It may end up being a dead thread, which I would be ashamed about, but I would still own up to. Regardless, my goal is to inspire, entertain, and document - not necessarily in that order.

With that said...here goes

Last edited by jakenatour on Fri Oct 26, 2012 12:47 pm; edited 1 time in total
Post The raison d'etre of this project 
As a little background, I will tell the story that led up to my interest in this project.

Perhaps out of a classic mid-life crisis, I have recently realized that I have spent the last few years denying the fabric of my existence. What does that mean, you ask? Well, my whole life I have maintained "projects" as a constant. But for the last few (5 or so) years I have used the age-old excuse "No time, no money". There is an additional excuse in my area: "No space".

What has this led to? Mostly just being busy, but also not having any fun anymore. I came to realize that I had forgotten how to let down, relax and do the things that I love to do. It's even got to the point where, when I would get some free time (which would happen, on average, once per quarter for about 15 minutes), I wouldn't know what to do with it and I would just find more work to do.